I booked a coach bus to Penang from Singapore through a website www.Easybook.com. Booking experience was easy and convenient.  All I had to do after booking was to print out the tickets.

I boarded the coach bus on my travel date at the Golden Mile Tower (some may board the coach bus at other location depends on the coach bus companies you may have booked with). The bus journey took approximately 11+- hours. I arrived and alighted at the Sungei Nibong Express Bus Terminal, Penang.

From this bus terminal there are several local buses (Rapid Penang) to various parts of Georgetown namely Bus no. 102, 301, 303, 304 and 401. You can check the bus routes out at this website www.rapidpg.com.my.

Penang1

 

I took the Rapid Penang bus no. 401 heading towards Armenian Street Heritage hotel located at 139 Lebuh Carnarvon (Carnavon Street in English), George Town. I paid RM2.70 for the bus ticket. The bus journey took about 25-30 minutes and the best thing it stop right opposite the hotel (so convenient). 

Armenian Street Heritage hotel is in Georgetown and within walking distance to the famous trademark building of Penang the KOMTAR, Komtar shopping areas (there are several shopping malls like Komtar, the Prangin Mall and 1st Avenue Mall inter-connected via a bridge) and the popular food street called Lebuh Kimberley (Kimberley Street in English). The hotel is clean and customer service is good. I will recommend it for its convenience and cleanliness.  You can booked the hotel through www.agoda.com which I did. Again the booking was easy and convenient. 

