Kek Lok Si Temple is a Buddhist temple in Penang and I researched it is also a popular tourist location. So I made my trip to see it for myself. 

Kek Lok Si Temple
Kek Lok Si Temple

Kek Lok Si Temple is located at 86 S. Jalan Kampung Pisang, Ayer Hitam, Penang.

After some researched I took Rapid Penang Bus no. 204 (you can take Bus no. 203) from Komtar bus terminal to Air Hitam or Ayer Hitam. The good sight-seeing journey from Komtar Penang to Kek Lok Si temple took about 45+- minutes and the bus fare was RM2.70 (do prepare in advance the exact bus fare). I alighted at the bottom of a hill where the Kek Lok Si Temple is located, just follow the signs to go up. Do prepare to climb some flights of stair. It will be a good fulfilling journey like I experienced. 

Well I am stunned by the amazing view to Penang city and to the Hills and greeneries and beyond.

Penang4 Penang3

And there is a special Inclined Lift which I took ( you should take to experience) to the upper hill. A lift ticket has to be purchased prior taking the lift at the counter near the lift.

Penang6

